words are foreplay.

love jones. not the best movie but you always gotta find the nuggets.

“Well, they call me Brother to the night. And right now I’m the blues in your left thigh… trying to become the funk in your right. Is that all right?”

“I gather up each sound you left behind and stretch them on our bed. Each night I breathe you and become high..”

“Poetry is the possibility of language.”

“I love you. That’s urgent like a motherfucker.”

“It is the color of light,
The shape of sound high in the evergreens
It lies suspended in hills,
A blue line in a red sky.

I am looking at sound.

I am hearing the brightness
Of high bluffs and almond trees
I am tasting the wilderness
of lakes, rivers, and streams
Caught in an angle of song.

I am remembering water
That glows in the dawn
The motion tumbled in earth
Life hidden in mounds.

I am dancing a bright beam of light

I am remembering love.”

One thought on “words are foreplay.

Leave a Reply

