#ninangduties

parties. i heart you. themed parties? i live for you.

πŸ™‚

ive always loved planning and gathering people to celebrate, but within the past couple years i’ve stepped up my game a little and started getting excited about themed parties.. and as satisfying as facebook is, i just felt a need to document them more..

the latest was my niece’s 3rd birthday – a yo gabba gabba themed party. as mentioned before, yo gabba gabba was #2 on the list of things that have gotten me motivated .. so i think that alone makes it deserving of it’s own blog post.

preparty sweatshop

my elementary photoshop skills put to use haha

jill & nika rolling fondant

4 hours = 6 gabba lantern hahaha thanks jun!

making dj lance rock chocolate covered marshmallows

nika's finished boombox red velvet cake πŸ™‚

4 hours later ... 70 marshmallow pops done !

dj lance rock & his homies for center pieces

HAPPY BIRTHDAY LANIE !!

the birthday girl πŸ™‚

anna made homemade favors - animal crackers decorated like boomboxes !

the spread

dj lance rock dunny & boombox pinata

anna doing her martha stuart thing - homemade coloring books !

 

success!!


yup. personalized banner. hahah

$1 popcorn, pail, and mallows..thas wassup

happy birthday lanie!! we ❀ you πŸ™‚


2 thoughts on “#ninangduties

  1. replacement windows fall river ma says:

    I love the way the internet works! I started searching Google for ideas to help me with my business and for some reason it took me here. Liked the topic here, was a good read. Not exactly what I was looking for but I’m glad I stumbled into it. I bookmarked you and added you to my list of places to check out again. You were able to grab my attention enough for me to post so you must be doing something right. Hope to see more sometime down the line.

Leave a Reply

